Village Board of Trustees & Committees


  • Meetings start at 7:00 p.m., unless otherwise noted
  • The third Monday of each month at Kenilworth Village Hall 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Cecily Kaz, Village President
    Term Expires: 2025
  • Amelia Hannus, Village Trustee
    Building, Planning and Zoning Chair
    Term Expires: 2025
  • Walter Kelly, Village Trustee       Finance Committee Chair 
    Term Expires: 2025
  • Tim Ransford, Village Trustee
    Public Safety Committee Chair
    Term Expires: 2027
  • Christopher Ottsen             Village Trustee
    Public Works Committee Chair 
    Term Expires: 2025
  • John Gottschall, Village Trustee 
    Term Expires: 2027
  • Matt Lojkovic, Village Trustee
    Term Expires: 2027
  • Michael Gagnon, Village Clerk
    Term Expires: 2025
  • Jaramee Finn, Village Treasurer 

The Village President and Board of Trustees are elected representatives of the citizens of Kenilworth. The Village President serves a 4-year term. Village Trustees serve 4-year overlapping terms. The Village Clerk is an elected official and is the official keeper and custodian of all Village records. The Clerk’s term of office is 4 years. Also working closely with the President and Board of Trustees is the Village Treasurer, who is appointed by the President and Board of Trustees.

Committee Structure
The Village Board of Trustees utilizes a committee structure as outlined in the Municipal Code of the Village of Kenilworth. Each Trustee serves as Chairman on one of four standing committees and serves as a member of two other standing committees. The committee structure continues to serve the Village well, allowing the Board to manage its business in an efficient and informed manner.

  • Building, Planning, and Zoning Committee

  • Finance Committee

  • Public Safety Committee

  • Public Works Committee

Helpful Documents