Building Review Commission

The Building Review Commission is a seven member body, appointed jointly by the President and Board of Trustees. The purpose of the Building Review Commission is to review all applications for demolition to determine if the application involves a property of historical and/or architectural significance. If the Commission makes such a determination, it may delay the issuance of a demolition permit for up to a year to allow for the study of alternatives to demolition. The members of the Commission are as follows:

  • Michael Schwaab, Chair

  • Dick Schumacher

  • Ron Cortina

  • Bess Cook

  • Liz Watson

  • John Cournoyer

  • Anne Trout

Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Minutes